Skip to content

Day 3 [English] #طلعت_ريحتكم #YouStink – Aug24

August 25, 2015

The street has spoken: “We refuse to back down”
As the “leaders” claim their slices of the trash pile, the people refuse the primary protestors’ call to delay the protest to next saturday. The landscape in the protest zone was terrifying. Walls, armed vehicles on every corner, and last nights leftovers.

I passed by briefly in the afternoon and realized my work attire was not fit for combat (cause the crackdown looked ready). As I returned home to change. I emotionally broke down. I felt defeated, ravished, tired and weak. I even wrote a lengthy blog post. But retracted from publishing it, it was still 11pm and i was negotiating with myself cowardly to go to the protest. I didn’t.

I missed it.

But as the media and still-brainwashed populace bashed yesterday’s riots. I was praying for a slither of hope to confirm my late night sentiments [last nights post].

We as a country are as weak as the weakest citizen that lives amongst us.

And like a miracle it did.

Every soldier is Lebanese further and foremost, Every protestor is Lebanese further and foremost and every

Every soldier is Lebanese further and foremost, Every protestor is Lebanese further and foremost and every “Hooligan” is a sub product of the system.

I Am Not Naked

We are collectively as weak as our weakest citizen.

If we unite, they will fear us even more and try separate us even more.
They will aggressively hate us. and we should aggressively love each other!

P.S. this guy rocks!❤

Tomorrow, 6pm. We’ll be back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

