Skip to content

Miss Lebanon 2012 – Inno ok.

October 2, 2012

And It’s here again: Miss Lebanon! or #misshabalon

Dear Lebanese Congratulations on a “Pretty” beauty queen! [i’m still reserved about her calling her beauty outstanding cause it’s quite frankly not, but, she’s a MAJOR improvement from last year]
However, Miss Lebanon remains Miss Habalon! although the clip presenter may have not heard Miss Rina’s final round answer before recording this or just doesn’t care enough to not sound stupid. Final Question round starts at 0:44. So when Miss World is on, please expect the brains to pour out, whatever is there of them anyway.

Yes ofcourse beauty \OO/ is very important just as important as intellect!

Miss Lebanon 2007 to 2012

Miss Lebanon — 2007 Nadine Wilson Njeim 2008 Rosarita Tawil 2009 Martine Albert Andraos 2010 Rahaf Abdallah 2011 Yara Khoury Mikhael 2012 Rina Chibany

I must say, after checking out the past five years … Damn!

Miss Lebanon 2012 Rina Chibany

Miss Lebanon 2012 Rina Chibany

In reference to beauty pageants and the cult of idiocity and “freedom” that surround them, check out “My life is not Black nor White – حياتي مش أسود أو أبيض

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2012 2:17 pm

    Being a Scandinavian man living in Beirut, I really don’t understand how they can single out ONE beauty to represent this country. Every day I walk out of my door I start falling in Love, and if I’m lucky I only get my heart broken a dozen times or so before I get back home again… However, what I realize is that all these misses tend to have blonde hair!?! What’s up with that? I don’t think blonde hair is attractive at all! Weird!

    I’m sort of new to this whole beauty world. I actually got into reading about it when a girl in Abu Dhabi asked me if she could start a beauty blog on my blog. First I went all WHAT!?! – but now I love it! I love reading about beauty! Take a look at her post How To Seem Like A Rich Bitch When You’re Definitely Unemployed, if you are interested.

    Anyways, Keep on blogging. I’ll keep my eyes on you😉

    I love it!

    • October 9, 2012 2:37 pm

      Beauty Pageants used to be about charity work an women empowerment, contestants used to be very active in civil society and volunteers etc. now it’s just a show-off of ‘dad’s’ wallet. Sad sad.
      Thanks for stopping by! Love your blog & good luck with Rawgr😉

      • October 9, 2012 3:21 pm

        I think that the sad thing is that they are making beauty ideals out of women that spend tons of money on plastic surgery. I don’t think it’s healthy nor beautiful at all. Who are we fooling? I don’t know about you guys but I get grossed out by scars on boobies. I mean, I cant thing of anyone that managed to improve their beauty with a knife. It’s absurd.

    • October 26, 2012 10:18 pm

      Interesting article; feel free to follow our journal in return.

      Best wishes,

      http://www.LebaneseBeautyPress.com

  2. Sara Jessica permalink
    October 30, 2012 3:39 pm

    I suggest you take a look at Miss Lebanon, since the beginning of the contest in 1953… So you can see the evolution of Miss Lebanon during the last 50 years. You can find them all on your iPhone in “People of Leb”

Trackbacks

  1. Miss Lebanon 2012 @ Miss Universe « Lebanese Voices's Blog

Leave a Reply

